Reviews

Date of gig: 8/24/2018
Acts books: Cry Wheel, tightrope and clown
Type of event: Seminary Orientation Day
Review: "Mr. Fun and the team were great, very detailed and professional. Performers were fantastic, friendly and accessible to our community. A great day!"
Date of gig: 8/8/2018
Acts booked: Siama's Congo Music
Type of event: Summer Reading Program
Review: "Such a GREAT event! Siama is an amazing musician and Dallas did such a fabulous job of helping kids understand what it is like to step off a plane in the heart of Africa for the first time. . . Loved the fact that they engaged the kids in singing and dancing. These events that are interactive are so much more educational and impactful that those that are straight performances!"
Liz Gibson-Gasset
Liz Gibson-Gasset Houston Public Library
Date of gig: 8/2/2018
Acts booked: Puppet Shows, The Ants Who Wanted to Fly - Seth Eberle
Type of event: Farmers Market
Review: "Seth was wonderful and the kids really enjoyed the show! Thank you."
Date of gig: 7/30/2018
Acts booked: Wonderful world of Woody
Type of event: Music, juggling, magic
Review: "He was enjoyed by all that were there and kept everyone busy and entertained."
Bernice Piechowski
Bernice Piechowski Public Library director
Date of gig: 7/29/2018
Acts booked: Fire Show
Type of event: Fire Show
Review: "Had an amazing time! Was loved by kids and adults! Thank you so much!"
Melissa Straka
Melissa Straka Realtor and event sponsor
Acts books: Duniya Drum and Dance
Type of event: Drum and Dance
Review: "My teachers and kiddos loved the performance. We will for sure book again."
"Hello Jenna, Absolutely love working with you all…FunTime Funktions & Mr. Fun (Steve) are simply fabulous! Professional, extremely friendly, easy to work with, and more to the point, very entertaining for all ages. Love ya, Mr. Fun!"
Acts books: Justin the Magician and Cale the Juggler
Type of event: River Falls Days - town festival
Review: "Working with Justin and Cale was great and I would highly recommend them! It was very hot outside on the day of their performance but they were both very flexible and accommodating. They both found spots to perform that would make our attendees comfortable, even if it meant that they had to perform right under the sun. Having them stroll through our festival was a nice addition and added a little extra entertainment. Thank you!"
Marissa Ostern, 7/14/2018
Marissa Ostern, 7/14/2018 Event & Membership Coordinator
Acts books: African Drumming
Type of event: Hands on Drumming
Review: "Uncle Kweski was excellent! They arrived early, and were very prepared. Uncle Kweski told us a bit about were he was from and how long he has been playing drums. The crowd really enjoyed him and interacted well! We wished that he could have stayed longer! It would have been great to see him do a solo!"
DeAnna McCabe, 7/11/2018
DeAnna McCabe, 7/11/2018 Librarian Intern, Hokah Library
"We had an amazing event last night! The caricaturist and face painter were great to work with and were fabulous. We received many compliments about both artists. Thank you!"
Melissa Beek, SHRM-CP, PHR, 7/17/2018
Melissa Beek, SHRM-CP, PHR, 7/17/2018 Human Resources Specialist, RAS
Acts books: Balloon artist
Type of event: Family medical conference (PKS kids)
Review: "We had Jason doing balloon art at our event and he was fantastic. He did a great job with all the kids, including the ones with additional health needs. He was kind and fun. He managed the requests very well, treating the kids to a more elaborate custom request and switching back to quicker balloon art to keep the line moving. The families there were very impressed! Thank you Jason and fun time functions for brightening up our family medical conference!"
Emily Gold, 7/14/2018
Emily Gold, 7/14/2018 Event coordinator
"One of the best events I have ever scheduled! So great to have kids participate and not just sit back and watch a performance. The only complaints we had were from adults who were jealous that they did not get to drum! He is one amazing person: so full of energy and joy."
Liz Gibson-Gasset, 7/16/2018
Liz Gibson-Gasset, 7/16/2018 Houston Public Library
"Everything was great! Our kids loved it! Thank you so much"
Acts books: Bob Kann
Type of event: Read Read Read magic, storytelling, juggler
Review: "The kids and parents loved him. They truly enjoyed interacting with him."
Julie, 6/28/2018
Julie, 6/28/2018 Director
"What a wonderful program! Performer was great; kids loved him!"
Deb Smith, 6/27/2018
Deb Smith, 6/27/2018 Brownsdale Library
Acts books: Face painter, spin zone stilt Walker fire show and magician
Type of event: Old settler reunion
Review: "It was better than expected everyone loved it!! Can't wait to have the guys again next year"
Morgan Fagre, 6/22/2018
Morgan Fagre, 6/22/2018 Event coordinator
Acts books: Mr. Norm and the 3 Bean Circus
Type of event: magic across generations- ECFE and Parkview Care Center
Review: "Lots of laughs, smiles and delight shared by folks of all ages!"
Barbara Eckberg, 6/21/2018
Barbara Eckberg, 6/21/2018 ECFE Coordinator
Acts books: caricaturist
Type of event: Summer Kickoff
Review: "James was great! He was easy to work with and had a great attitude. Highly recommend!"
Tim, 6/20/1028
Tim, 6/20/1028 Preschool Director
"Thanks for a fun event! The kids had a good time learning all of the games. I have attached a few photos, and will send some video separately."
Ingvild Herfindahl, 6/19/2018
Ingvild Herfindahl, 6/19/2018 Library Director, Dodge Center Public Library
Acts books: Uncle Kwazi African Drumming
Type of event: Vacation Bible School
Review: "Uncle Kwazi is the greatest. He brought plenty of drums so that all the children could participate. The children, ranging from 4 yrs to 17 yrs loved him. He quickly had the kids making beautiful music!"
Vacation Bible School Supervisor, 6/18/2018
Vacation Bible School Supervisor, 6/18/2018
"Hi Jeanna, We LOVED Siama and Dallas! What a fantastic and fun show! I will be sure to spread the word. Thanks so much, Deni"
Acts books: Balloon Artist-JOJO
Type of event: Summer Carnival Bash
Review: "JOJO was great. He remember our individuals names and made the event fun. Everyone had a great time. Being a non profit organization made it harder for us to get funds to pay for this and have it properly arranged ahead of time. Thank you for working with us and providing us with a balloon artist that kept us within range."
" Rick was amazing, he was quick, always had a smile on his face, and rolled with us even through a 20 minute downpour. I saw a LOT of happy customers and would definitely recommend him to others!"
Holly Manske, 6/8/2018
Holly Manske, 6/8/2018 HR Generalist
"It went very well! Thanks for making us aware of them, and coordinating that event!"
"Cindy was our face painter, along with partner ARTrageous. We had a great experience with all involved and really appreciate you all working with us! We received very positive feedback about the face painting! Thank you so much! Everyone was on time and stayed for the duration of the event. It was a great day and we were lucky to have beautiful weather! THANK YOU!"
Rachel Hoben, 6/7/2018
Rachel Hoben, 6/7/2018 Park Director
Acts books: Caricaturists: Vincent Champage and Adam Kirk
Type of event: Team Building
Review: "I arranged an outdoor team building activity for a group of 150 people at Assiniboine Park in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Vincent Champage and Adam Kirk were the caricaturists on site. They were very professional, social, and punctual. They were able to handle such a large volume of people in a 2-3 hour period and still maintain quality. They were excellent artists and I would work with them again."
Chris Lema, 6/6/2018
Chris Lema, 6/6/2018 Sr. Administrative Assistant
"Hey there! Everyone was OBSESSED with the balloons!!! We LOVED it!!! Thank you so much I’m definitely keeping your contact info for future events! Thanks so much again!!!!"
Lindsey Baker, 6/4/2018
Lindsey Baker, 6/4/2018 Human Resources, Schmitty & Sons
"This program was by far one of the very best our library has ever hosted! Uncle Kwesi and Ken are so talented, patient, kind, and fun. The youth that registered for this class were diverse in so many ways: age (preschool-high school!); ethnicity; neurotypicality, hearing, sight, and other abilities but the drums brought them all together as one. It was a delightful thing to witness. Thank you for sharing your gifts with us and we can't wait to have you back again."
Deni Buendorf, 5/8/2018
Deni Buendorf, 5/8/2018 Children's Librarian
"It was amazing! Lydia was so happy. She said it was the best party ever!"
Suzie Kasa, 4/24/2018
Suzie Kasa, 4/24/2018 Mother of the birthday girl
"Princess Belle was magical. Very professional and always engaging with the kids."
Suzie Position, 4/22/2018
Suzie Position, 4/22/2018 QA specialist
"Hooperina’s show was great for the EXPO, very interactive and entertaining. It was a great addition to the event."
Amanda Roseth, 4/7/2018
Amanda Roseth, 4/7/2018 Woodbury Area Chamber of Commerce
Global Games with Mr. Fun was fabulous! Very entertaining and rather humorous at times. Children loved the hands on of the toys/games. Mr. Fun did a wonderful job! Thank you for a fun program!
Barb Bonde, 3/30/2018
Barb Bonde, 3/30/2018 Assistant Librarian
I wanted to write to you today to let you know how extremely happy we were by the services that were provided to us last night by Jason the balloon artist, the character sketch artist and the face painter (Sorry did not get their names). Jason went above and the face painter went above and beyond. Jason made sure every kid had a minimum of 1 of their choice, and most received 2 and beyond. The face painter stayed past the time to ensure each Scout and sibling were happy and got what they wanted. The character sketch artist got through 90% of the group which is huge and appreciated as well. I only had a few pictures, because I was running around with other stuff, but wanted to let you know what a great job they did and how much I appreciate the last minute fix for us. I will be locking in a juggling artist for our Blue and Gold program from your business today because of our satisfaction.
John Indrehus, 1/17/2018
John Indrehus, 1/17/2018 Cubmaster Pack 227
"We did two seating's with a total of 200 guests (100 each seating). The event went so well and Doug was fabulous. He is so easy to work with and really good with the kids. This is the third year in a row we have used him!"
Amy Smith, 12/19/2017
Amy Smith, 12/19/2017 Event Coordinator
Date of gig: 12/18/2017
Acts booked: Santa Gary
Type of event: Christmas Party
Review: "I just want to let you know that Santa Gary was wonderful yesterday at the Christmas Party! Truly was the highlight of the day and he did a fantastic job for us and we will certainly want him back next year! Thank you so much!"
Date of gig: 12/16/2017
Acts booked: Balloon Twister
Type of event: Birthday Party
Review: "Everything went well and he did a good job with the boisterous 6 year olds!"
Jackie Barth
Jackie Barth
Date of gig: 12/15/2017
Acts booked: Santa Garry
Type of event: Xmas party for the daycare kids
Review: Santa Garry is so so wonderful with my daycare kids. He comes and has them sit on his lap and reads to them and dances and sings with them
Pam Theis
Pam Theis Daycare Provider
Date of gig: 12/14/2017
Acts booked: Circle Up With Hooperina
Type of event: Holiday Party
Review: "Hooperina was great! Everything was on time and she was flexible with routines so all could enjoy."
Date of gig: 12/11/2017
Acts booked: Santa Roger
Type of event: Breakfast with Santa
Review: "Santa Roger did a great job. He was very good with the children. We have guest comment on what a nice job he did."
Kari Tierney
Kari Tierney ED
Date of gig: 12/9/2017
Acts booked: Santa Doug
Type of event: Breakfast with Santa
Review: "We did two seating's with a total of 200 guests (100 each seating). The event went so well and Doug was fabulous. He is so easy to work with and really good with the kids. This is the third year in a row we have used him!"
Amy Smith
Amy Smith Event Cordinator
Date of gig: 12/2/2017
Acts booked: Santa Claus
Type of event: Client Appreciation Open House
Review: "Santa showed up a half hour early, he greeted everyone and then stood outside the building for a half hour prior to the event helping draw attention to our event. He sat through over 300 pictures. He did great. We will want to book him for next year for the same weekend so put us down now!!!"
Date of gig: 11/29/2017
Acts booked: 2 Face Painters
Type of event: Corporate
Review: "Loved working with Fun Time, very easy. The face painters were amazing and the kids loved their works of art on their faces..."
Kari Gronseth
Kari Gronseth Event Planner
Date of gig: 10/23/2017
Acts booked: Balloon Artist
Review: "Jason did great! The kids loved the balloon creations he was making. He always had a line, but he did complete all the balloons before he left. The event next year will again be the 2nd Saturday in October."
Alan Weller
Alan Weller
Date of gig: 10/7/2017
Acts booked: Face Painting
Type of event: Boy's birthday party
Review: "Scena was absolutely wonderful! She is so talented, the kids loved her and was so professional. We would have her back in a heartbeat!!"
Nicole Auer Gilman
Nicole Auer Gilman Parent
"Thank you for taking the time to reach out to me. The balloon artist and the glitter tattoo artist were amazing! We were very pleased to have them. It was a fabulous event!"
"Your team was absolutely amazing & wonderful! From start everyone kept the kids captivated and entertained with dancing, games, face painting and just mountains of fun. They were very attentive to the kids needs and made the afternoon magical and completely stress free for our staff. A huge thanks, we had an amazing time, everything was perfect! I also want to say, I had time to chat with everyone & have to say personally “loved them all”!! I would give you 100 out of 100 & highly recommend FunTime Funktions!"
"Excellent! Kept the children engaged. Very entertaining."
Connie Boonstra, 7/25/2017
Connie Boonstra, 7/25/2017 Secretary/Buffalo Hanover Montrose ECFE
"Steve was very good and the kids enjoyed the 'shows'. The younger kids had a blast playing the games and the older kids loved to make the 'twirl thingies'. Had many parent comment that they loved it."
Gunilla, 7/25/2017
Gunilla, 7/25/2017 Site Lead BH Summer Camp
"Hi Jeanna. Please give Mr. Fun a 10+ for his work with the children at Hearts and Minds Preschool yesterday! He had us make Poy? Even though we had very young children, he was so willing and patient and gave everyone the time they needed to have success at their project. I so appreciate his work! "
Stephanie Ponticas, 7/13/2017
Stephanie Ponticas, 7/13/2017 Childcare owner
"Very nice lady! Arrived on time and did a great program!"
Elie Lynch, 10/7/2017
Elie Lynch, 10/7/2017 Event Coordinator
"The kids LOVED the balloons and several families had a great time getting a fun “family portrait” done. Kevin and Anthony were great with everyone. Great family fun for all!!"
Mia Anibas, 6/24/2017
Mia Anibas, 6/24/2017 Infrastructure Administrator
"Mr. Fun was awesome! We had children from 3 to 11 years old, and he captured their attention! He gave very good information about the historical roots of the toys he demonstrated and the children had a ball trying out the various toys. The parents were very impressed also. I will definitely refer your group to friends."
Stephanie Ponticas, 6/21/2017
Stephanie Ponticas, 6/21/2017 Childcare owner
"The kids had a blast. Mr. Fun is always so energetic when he comes out and performs with the kids. I think I will have to book a longer session next time so they can get more time to play with the great toys he brings."
Laura Genadek, 6/20/2017
Laura Genadek, 6/20/2017 Adventure Club Supervisor
"The children loved the stories/shows. It may have been a bit over our toddler children's heads...but everyone loved the shows regardless. We will definitely be booking again!!"
Anita Decker, 06/15/2017
Anita Decker, 06/15/2017 Center Director
"Kailen did a great job! Thanks!"
Betsy Sandgren, 6/14/17
Betsy Sandgren, 6/14/17 Kids Club Coordinator
"The evening went well despite the wet weather – Steve was great playing with the family of 4 who was their only audience!"
"Mr Fun is always fun! Very engaging for 2nd graders. He incorporates a good mix of learning and humor. So fun that he kids all get to use the toys!"
Greta Lewis, 6/7/17
Greta Lewis, 6/7/17 Teacher
"Lydia was great! Showed up before the party to discuss details with me and have everything set up before the party goers started showing up. Everyone was commenting how great her work was and amazed at the speed she was able to do them in!"
Ashley Kliniske, 5/15/15
Ashley Kliniske, 5/15/15 Parent
"Everyone really enjoyed Rachel as our Artist She did a wonderful job and was so friendly to everyone. She took the time to draw whatever our guest wanted. And her drawings were so good. They were ready to be framed. I didn’t see her leave to tell her thank you and goodbye so would you please relay that message and let her know that we really enjoyed her. Would definitely have her again at another event. Once again thank you for a very special time!!!!"
Carolyn Longchamps, 5/15/17
Carolyn Longchamps, 5/15/17 Bride
"Everything went awesome. Cindy was superb with face painting and balloon twisting. All kids enjoyed a lot. Thank you for making my daughter's birthday party a great and memorable event. For sure will refer Funtime Funktions to my friends and family."
Alpesh Doshi, 5/1/17
Alpesh Doshi, 5/1/17 Parent
"Everything went well and everyone loved them. Thank you for making my children's party wonderful."
Ana Vera, 5/1/17
Ana Vera, 5/1/17 Parent
"Everything was perfect! Heather was amazing and would love to have her again!"
Susie Kasa, 4/24/17
Susie Kasa, 4/24/17 Parent
"Thanks so much for checking-in! It was a great show! The kids had a blast!"
"Everything went great with Arie on Saturday night. She showed up on time, was pleasant, and did her best to create the caricatures we asked for. Thank you for providing someone on such short notice!"
Jennifer Paul, 4/6/17
Jennifer Paul, 4/6/17 Birthday party host
"The Easter Bunny was great! We really appreciate working with you! I will definitely keep you in mind for future events we have in the City. Thanks again!"
Amanda Clarke, 4/2/17
Amanda Clarke, 4/2/17 Recreation Supervisor, City of Edina
"Thank you. He's a really nice guy and he gave the kids a great time."
Tzipora Greenberg, 3/13/17
Tzipora Greenberg, 3/13/17 Parent
"They were wonderful! So talented and professional!"
Anne Dean, 3/13/17
Anne Dean, 3/13/17 PSI Carnival - repeat customer
"Omg! The kids loved her! She did A amazing job! If we ever need A clown again we will definitely contact you guys!! Thanks so much!"
Carri Newman, 3/4/17
Carri Newman, 3/4/17 Parent
"Jason was awesome!! He was stuck in a living room with a bunch of tiny, yelling children and he was a total champ! My daughter would not stop going after the array of balloons hanging off of his belt and it never threw him off. I have no idea how he gets through that without suffering from major child induced ptsd, lol, but he was fantastic. Thank you so much again for making availability for a last minute request 😊"
Nicole Harper, 2/25/17
Nicole Harper, 2/25/17 Parent
"Lulu the Clown was perfect. She has a fine sense of humor and is considerate of the feelings of shy 3 and 4-year-olds. The kids were held in rapt attention and not too intimidated. The little girl asked Lulu to dance with her, and the little boy was proud of his animal balloons, a gorilla and a penguin. Everybody had lots of fun. Thank you for a successful evening!"
Patriciate Pertson, 2/20/17
Patriciate Pertson, 2/20/17 Parent
"She was wonderful! I will definitely recommend and I know the parents at the party were impressed. Thanks!"
Jennifer Crowley, 2/20/17
Jennifer Crowley, 2/20/17 Parent
"Everything went wonderful! We loved Elvis and he added a lot to our event. We will be calling on your services again in the future I am sure. Not sure what for, but I am sure we will think of something. If anyone asks I will be sure to recommend you for anything. If I see an opportunity I will talk you guys up. I look forward to talking to you in the future."
Tracy Collins, 2/13/17
Tracy Collins, 2/13/17 Malone School Parent Committee
"It went great! The kids had so much fun!!"
Mary Pollard, 1/21/17
Mary Pollard, 1/21/17 Parent
"We had a blast with Santa George! The visit was perfect. George was jovial and fun and relaxed, and his helper did a nice job leading songs, reading a story, and keeping George on track :) All went exceptionally well,and we look forward to a repeat performance in the future. Thanks for your help!"
Jean Hariman, 1/2/17
Jean Hariman, 1/2/17 Parent
"We had an awesome time and the entertain was a hit!!"
Mike Olsen, 1/2/17
Mike Olsen, 1/2/17 Keller Williams Premier Realty
"We had a great time!! He was a very nice Santa, really made the day for us, thank you!!"
Jane Yarmon, 12/29/16
Jane Yarmon, 12/29/16 Parent
"We all had a great time! Santa and helper were amazing!! Thank you!"
Leanna Weirson, 12/28/16
Leanna Weirson, 12/28/16 Parent
"Santa was wonderful! He was right on time and made everyone feel very special. We will be in touch to hire him again!"
Katie Williams, 12/28/16
Katie Williams, 12/28/16 Parent
"It was awesome! Your Santa was the best (professional, clean, and very good with our seniors). Thank you, and I will contact you for our future events."
Steven Janasz, 12/26/16
Steven Janasz, 12/26/16 Parent
"Santa and Mrs.Claus were absolutely amazing! They were troopers when it was a slow night for us. I definitely can't wait to call you back next year! I would love to have them for a couple more Wednesdays next year!"
Devin Gall, 12/23/16
Devin Gall, 12/23/16 Parent
"It was wonderful. We had a few less numbers than we anticipated but the kids loved it. The entertainer was great as well. We plan on doing a nice outdoor event for our volunteers this summer and Global Games might be something we would want to have."
Victor Mister, 12/23/16
Victor Mister, 12/23/16 St. Paul Community Center
"I appreciate you reaching out to follow up. I thought the event went very well. Students were very excited about the tarot card reader and palm reader; they had lines going most of the time from what I was able to observe. It seemed like everything went smoothly. Thank you for working with us on this event yet again!"
Lacey Squire, 12/20/16
Lacey Squire, 12/20/16 Parent
"Santa Garry was awesome. The kids really love him. I want to rebook him for next year."
Pam Theis, 12/19/16
Pam Theis, 12/19/16 Parent
"Everything went very well! Everyone enjoyed having Santa and Mrs. Claus here. I will definitely be contacting you again for next year. :) "
Samantha Beck, 12/19/16
Samantha Beck, 12/19/16 Parent
"Everything was great. Santa Steve does a nice job! We will definitely reach out to you guys in the future."
Kelly Kopriva, 12/19/16
Kelly Kopriva, 12/19/16 Parent